Skip to content

A Morning on the Isle of Rhodos

July 4, 2015

If I were on the Isle of Rhodos (Rhodes Island) today I believe that I’d arise at sunrise (well before the locals who normally don’t start stirring before 10 a.m.). I would pack my backpack with water, some bread, cheese, olives, a tomato and some nice seasonal fruit. Importantly I would pack my air up pillow and a nice cotton throw. Then I’d head upon top of the Old City wall and take 3-4 hours to walk it. I would walk and breathe in the local odors of breakfast cooking and listen to the awaking rustlings of life as nighttime peace and nocturnal sounds give way to the activity of day. Somewhere along the way at a strategic point on the wall I’d stop, spread my nice soft throw, air up my pillow and unpack my lunch and enjoy time with God.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

