Skip to content

Sex and Work

December 14, 2017

I do not personally or as an attorney believe anyone should get away with forcing another for sex or sexual compromise or feel that in order to keep their job they must acquiesce to such behavior. Further I view having to work in an environment where one is exposed to lewd, crass remarks and or having to see pictures, or see or hear slogans, objectives about one’s sex or sexuality, or about sex as an act or sexuality, or “off color” jokes of a sexual nature as offensive and harassing and thereby these items create an environment of hate, hostility and harassment. In fact I don’t even like sexual Innuendo in the workplace at all. And as a man, I must firmly state that I have often been forced to endure colleagues who insist on exposing me to this type of environment in my own work places.

Having said this, as a student of history, law and society I know that responses to corrupt human conditions often correlate with a victimization, stigmatization and discriminatory environment where the innocent are treated shabbily and without recourse to accusations. The only rectifier is the use of civil recourse such as lawsuits in libel, slander, malicious prosecution, breach of contract, failure of employer duty to provide a protective workplace and civil rights infractions.

The current wave of derogatory treatment is an example of the necessity of the accused who believe their self innocent to take the stand and bring law suits against the accusers and the employers.

Travis Smiley offers an excellent response. Accusations should always be proven in a Court Of Law.

My response to PBS suspension full text here: facebook.com/TavisTalks/vid…

No comments yet

Leave a comment